Driving Sustainability through Green Manufacturing

We are proud to announce the launch of the 1st Edition of 2024 Edition of Green Manufacturing Excellence Awards (GMEA).

As the world grapples with the challenges of climate change, the manufacturing sector in India is emerging as a critical player in the transition to a sustainable future. The Green Manufacturing Excellence Awards (GMEA) is a pioneering initiative that celebrates and recognizes manufacturing companies in India that are making significant strides in greening their operations.

Download Brochure


GMEA is more than just an awards platform - It is a call to action for Indian manufacturers to embrace green manufacturing practices and lead the way towards a more sustainable future. Through a rigorous evaluation process, GMEA assesses participating facilities on a range of sustainability factors, including energy efficiency, waste reduction, and resource conservation. The program also provides comprehensive training and support to help companies identify and implement best practices in green manufacturing.

Participating in GMEA is an opportunity for Indian manufacturing companies to showcase their commitment to sustainability and gain recognition for their achievements. The program is designed to encourage healthy competition among companies and inspire them to continuously improve their environmental performance.

Any manufacturing facility operating within India can participate in GMEA, regardless of its size or sector. Whether you are a small-scale operation or a large multinational, GMEA provides a level playing field for all participants to demonstrate their commitment to greener manufacturing.

By recognizing and celebrating the achievements of Indian manufacturing companies in green manufacturing, GMEA aims to inspire others to follow suit and make sustainability a core part of their business strategy.

GMEA Framework

GMEA Framework is built on 11 parameters of evaluation, with a total of 1300 points and each parameter has a different weightage based on its importance

GMEA Scoring

Three levels of recognition based on the predefined qualifying score for each of them. These levels of recognition are Participant, Contributor, and Leaders Award

Assessment Scorecard

A detailed assessment report will highlight the opportunities to be taken up internally for carrying out improvements.

Call To Action

The application window for GMEA 2024 will be open till February 2, 2024.